• About

    Presented by Empire Theatre

    Music and Lyrics by QUEEN |Story and Script by Ben Elton

    Music royalty, hit songs, brilliant performances – Get ready to ‘Break Free’ as the Empire Theatres presents the worldwide smash hit musicalWe Will Rock Youin March 2022.

    Since 2002 over 16 million theatregoers in 28 countries have been thrilled by this awe-inspiring production which is based on the songs of Queen with a book by Ben Elton (The Young Ones, Blackadder, Popcorn).

    Elton fashioned this hilarious futurist comedy around more than 24 of Queen’s biggest hit songs includingWe Are The Champions, Radio Ga Ga, I Want To Break Free, Somebody To Love, Killer Queen, Don’t Stop Me Now, Under Pressure, Bohemian Rhapsody, Another One Bites The Dustand of course,We Will Rock You.

    The musical takes place in a future age on a planet once called Earth that is now controlled by a mighty corporation...rock music is unheard and all musical instruments are banned. The hope of breaking free rests with an unlikely resistance-an alliance of rebel Bohemians.

    By arrangement with David Spicer Productions.
    Production Photography by Craig Wilkinson

  • Creative Team

    The Team

    Produced by Empire Theatre
    Executive Producer | Kerry Saul
    Producer / Production Manager | Tim Panitz

    Director | Wayne Scott Kermond
    Music Director | Craig Renshaw
    Choreographer | Katie Kermond
    Vocal Coach | Jess Berwick
    Sound Designer | Steve Alexander
    Lighting Designer | Ben Hunt
    Costume Designer | Debra Nairn
    Video Designer | Craig Wilkinson

    Associate Motion Designer | Jordan Peña
    Associate Video Designer | Jake Lodder
    Associate Video Producer | Hannah Barr


    Galileo Figaro | Bryn Jenke
    Scaramouche | Kate Hudson-James
    Killer Queen | Georgia Spark
    Commander Khashoggi | Justin Tamblyn
    Oz | Lauren Baryla
    Brit | Jacob Krog
    Buddy | Tristan James


    Micah Adamson, Elisabeth Kirby, Brock Alexander, Kendal Lane, Dylan Ashton, Lucy Panitz, Vicki Bravery, Dave Pascoe, Phoebe Cheetham, Rebecca Peake, Katie Commens, Holly Petersen, Dani Cripps, Viktoria Pfeiffer, Emma Erdis, Jackson Poole, Ruben Fitton, Mary Quade, Sarah-Beth Geoghegan, Russell Reynolds, Sebrina Jensen, Isabella Shelton, Nicholas Joy, William Thomas, Bianca Verblakt


    Shannon Gralow, Elesha Hetherington, Caitlin Nass, Tiapye Saal, Morgan Chalmers, Martin Paroz, Oliver King, Eligh Dungey


    Music Director / Keys | Craig Renshaw
    Keys Melissa | Buchholz
    Guitar 1 | Dale Robbins
    Guitar 2 | Mark Chalmers
    Bass | Andrew Will
    Drums Kosta Theodosis
    Percussion | Christina Marangelli


Expectations featurette

Story featurette

Community featurette

Song List